Morocco to face Belgium, Croatia, Canada in Qatar22

The draw for the FIFA 2022 World Cup in Qatar took place today, on April 1st 2022, in Doha.

Morocco is drawn in group F and will play against Belgium, Croatia, and Canada.

Morocco faces a challenging task to overcome Belgium and Croatia who both featured in the semi finals of the last world cup in 2018.

Canada has also shown huge potential having topped the Concacaf qualifications in North and Central America, surpassing teams like USA and Mexico.

The complete draw is as follows:

Group A: Qatar (hosts), Netherlands, Senegal, Ecuador.

Group B: England, United States, Iran, Wales/Scotland/Ukraine.

Group C: Argentina, Mexico, Poland, Saudi Arabia.

Group D: France, Denmark, Tunisia, Peru/Australia/UAE.

Group E: Spain, Germany, Japan, Costa Rica/New Zealand.

Group F: Belgium, Croatia, Morocco, Canada.

Group G: Brazil, Switzerland, Serbia, Cameroon.

Group H: Portugal, Uruguay, South Korea, Ghana.